*to the tune of “Jolene” by Miley Cyrus*

Carlene, Carlene, Carlene, Carlene

I’m begging of you, please don’t hate this piece
Carlene, Carlene, Carlene, Carlene
Please don’t hate the blogs I write in Greece

This city is beyond compare
With filthy streets of stray-dog hair
With scorching sun and taxis all unclean

Its businesses on the downswing
Its people in financial strain
But the biggest problem here is Luke Dean

He talks about you in his sleep
There’s nothing I can do to keep
From crying when he calls your name, Carlene

And I can easily understand
How you could easily find that strange
But you don’t know what you mean to him, Carlene

Carlene, Carlene, Carlene, Carlene
I’m begging of you, please don’t hate this piece
Carlene, Carlene, Carlene, Carlene
Please don’t hate the blogs I write in Greece

This country’s stocked with hairy men
But I could never love again
Luke’s the only one I fear, Carlene

I had to write this blog to you
My GPA depends on you
And whatever you decide to do, Carlene

Carlene, Carlene, Carlene, Carlene
I’m begging of you please don’t hate this piece
Carlene, Carlene, Carlene, Carlene
Please don’t hate the blogs I write in Greece

Carlene, Carlene

